Random Thoughts Vol.1


..Miscellaneous minds are never explaining their minds..

image

I am having this mischievous urge to start replying ‘I love you’ with ‘until when?!’  Oh yeah!! What exactly is the worse reply to ‘I love you?’ For the record and from my little experience, I would say it is ‘thank you!’ Seriously?! Thank me?! Grow up!! I just realised I skipped that episode in all of my volumes of historia vitae meae.

Yeah, indulge my little divergence. So, I’ve always enjoyed reading Aayooba’s blog and I gatta admit there is a certain spontaneity and playfulness about her that awes me. It intrigues me how she randomly writes about her thoughts and I always find her posts enjoyable.

So I caught this Sarkodie interview on Channel O the other day and the nigga was talking about some subjects he would never consider rapping about. It’s a no no to rapping about his family, girlfriend, al-qaeda, what really goes on in the ghetto and one other thing like that, cant remember. Well, everyone has got a right to say stuffs. Basically, the freedom of speech right still holds.

That interview reminded me of Eminem’s ‘Cleaning out my closet.’

[CHORUS]
I’m sorry mama, I never meant to hurt you, I never meant to make you cry, but tonight i’m cleanin’ out my closet, {one more time}, I said i’m sorry mama, I never meant to hurt you, I never meant to make you cry, but tonight i’m cleanin’ out my closet…

Slim shady is like my favourite white rapper of all time and yeah, I still believe he is a freaging rap god. A good rapper, no wait, a REAL rapper tells stories, and boy, Eminem is an amazing storyteller. Cleaning out my closet, mockingbird, not afraid, love the way you lie, headlights, love game, monster and a host of many other instant hits. Headlights is basically the sequel to ‘Cleaning out my closet’ some five years apart.

Anyways, I’m starting to think of stuffs I cant and wont write about, on here. Looks like tis gonna be a very thin list.

..I got some skeletons in my closet and I don’t know if no one knows it, so before they throw me inside my coffin and close it, imma expose it..

Leave a Reply

