UNAPOLOGETIC


    Fingers be still,
    I am neither cold nor scared,
    Why then should you tremble?!

    I am a realist,
    And I don’t expect forgiveness.
    I know that if it comes or not,
    It is none of my business;
    At least not anymore.

    All I know is that,
    The only thing that matters
    Is what I do to earn it;
    So, don’t look at me like I didn’t care.
    I did, but, maybe not anymore.

    I am really indifferent this time;
    So, don’t wait up,
    For an unnecessary apology.

    I am at peace with the past;
    Do find your own peace,
    At your own will;
    And I wrote that with a straight face!

    You could be mad as a mad dog
    At the way things went.
    You could swear, curse the fates;
    But when it comes to the end,
    You’ve got to let go!

@heedriz

5 thoughts on “UNAPOLOGETIC

  1. cheap heelsHi there! This blog post couldn’t be written any better!

    Reading through this article reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He always kept talking about this. I most certainly will forward this
    post to him. Fairly certain he will have a very good read.
    Thanks for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

