BREAK’S OVER


Wheew… Tis been so long I put pen to paper and I can’t even remember the last time I posted a piece without first  writing it down on my “blog-note.” Ok, this feels so different and difficult, but I promise to write this piece directly from my head, without editing.

So yes, I’ve been on a writing sabbatical  folks and dang, tis so good to be back. I know you missed me, I missed me too.

Writing has become second nature, so much so that during my short sabbatical, I felt, often times incomplete – like there was something missing from my being.

During these past 11 days of non-activity, writing wise, I gotta admit, I’ve had loads of fun, with my goonz. Indeed, it’s only right to put “bros before hoes.”

I know I’m supposed to be all refreshed after such a break, honestly, I think I deserve to be. Well, haven’t we always ever wondered why bad things happen to good people? Here I am, all weary, from not a broken heart, but my first ever failure to get what I think I  wanted.

It’s funny how easy it is to encourage others and fail miserably to raise oneself. I guess tis true that it’s much more easier said than done. Hehe, this too shall pass.

Honestly, I’m sure I would not have posted this if I had first written it down in ink. I’m sure I would have crossed it all out and convinced myself it wasn’t worth posting.

Anyways, it looks like I’ll be posting more stuffs about what goes on in my head and mind henceforth. Isn’t that what this BLOG is supposed to be about?!

P.S: Forgive any typo you might have come across. This is so random and alarmingly therapeutic.

Oh, lest I forget, I think tis stupid of any girl to think a real man would break off all association for her. #OkBye

image

Follow me on twitter @heedriz

4 thoughts on “BREAK’S OVER

  1. I think it’s stupid too. I agree with you, 100%. What sort of girl would think that really? 🙂
    Keep being real. It’s what u’re good at. All the best, hun. :*

    Like

Leave a Reply

