WHAT IS LOVE?


image

What is love?
This is the question ringing in my heart at the moment…

There are times I feel like I am flying in the skies due to the  series of feelings going on in my life about you,
There are times I wish I had never met you…

There are times I feel I can’t get anyone better than you,
There are times I feel compromised staying with you…

There are times I feel nothing can separate us,
There are times I feel like backing out…

There are times I long for your kiss,
There are times I wish we never started kissing…

There are times I always want to be with you,
There are times I never want to see you…

There are times you make me extremely happy,
There are days you make me sad…

There are days I feel dating you is the best decision I ever made,
There are days I regret meeting and dating you…

There are times I trust you completely,
There are times everything you do seems shady…

There are times I picture my future with you,
There are times I can’t find you in my future…

There are times I feel I am the only girl in your world,
There are times I feel we are many, fighting for your attention…

There are days in which all my thoughts about you make me feel light-hearted and gay,
There are days where your thoughts make my heart heavy…

There are times my feelings are that of gaiety and heaviness in a confusing order that drives me crazy,
There are times I remember when life was more easier…

Now, here is the multi-dollar question-

“What is love and when did love get so complicated?”

Isn’t the best things in life  meant to be simple?
Could this be love?
Does anyone know what love is?

What is love?

••••
Written by Vhickky.

4 thoughts on “WHAT IS LOVE?

Leave a Reply

