HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME!


image

…Celebration,

Odun ti le kan.

Jubilation,

Aiye o pe meji…

Having spent this much time alive,

Am I not supposed to be thankful?

Prettier souls have lived less longer,

Peaked and perished way too soon…

Yet, my unworthy self has been preserved!

Been the Supreme Being’s grace and

I am eternally grateful!

Roll out the drums,

Tear off your b** (Ok, skip that :p )

Hey, it’s my birthday, loud it!

Dare I say I’m reborn and renewed,

As I step forth into another revolution.

Yes, I’ve been so favoured…

To a new cycle-ย 

One of new beginnings and

Marked for equal bridge-burning,

Expect fireworks!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME AND ALL #JANUARY28 STARLIGHTS OUT THERE!

12 thoughts on “HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME!

  1. Happy birthday to you once again.
    Wishing you many more fulfilling years ahead.
    May your pen never get tired and your ink never run dry.
    Have a lovely birthday๐ŸŽ‚๐Ÿฐ๐Ÿง๐Ÿฆ๐Ÿช๐Ÿฉ๐Ÿฎ๐Ÿน๐Ÿท๐ŸŸ๐Ÿ”

    Like

Leave a Reply

