I’m Ready


image

Miss,

I’m set

To set sails

On your calm sea

With my turbulent sea boat.

The journey of a thousand miles

Indeed starts with an oar at sea…

Lady,

I’m ready

For your troubles-

I’ll go the miles

And clock in the extras.

It’s what you’ve always wanted right?

So here I am, at your mercy…

Darling,

Come close!

Are you ready

To plunge into sea?

Of course it is obscure

And these waters are quite testing

But with me, you’ll never be alone…

Baby,

I’m here!

Arms wide open

Waiting patiently for you

To stride in with grace.

Take my hand and let’s journey

Into the beautiful lands of the unknown…

10 thoughts on “I’m Ready

Leave a Reply

