Magic


  

Magic abounds

In the dead of the night

In the silence of the dusk

And the solitude of the emerging dawn, 

Thence I find my steel

Thence I find my steals.

Sleep betrays me

Only to help me witness this magic

I caress its powers

And revel in its warmth,

Hence I find my peace

Hence I write my piece.

Yet, I’m interrupted by eerie calls

Of scary birds perched on my roof

And maddening barks

Of wandering dogs up for a trance,

Sometimes I take it all in my stride

Sometimes I take it up with my pride.

4 thoughts on “Magic

Leave a Reply

